Share :

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest

The Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy Education (ACOTE®) is pleased to announce the results of its recent election. Lynn Kilburg, DHSc, MBA, OTR/L, ACOTE’s current Treasurer, was elected as the new ACOTE Chairperson, beginning in August 2021.

Chairperson-Elect Kilburg is Professor and Director of the Occupational Therapy Department at St. Ambrose University in Davenport, Iowa. Dr. Kilburg has been a member of ACOTE since August 2018.

Dr. Kilburg has more than 29 years of experience in the field of occupational therapy. She received her Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, Bachelor of Science in Occupational Therapy, and Master of Business Administration from St. Ambrose University; and her Doctor of Health Science from Nova Southeastern University.

In her current position at St. Ambrose University, Dr. Kilburg is the Director of the Occupational Therapy Department. In that role, she has had oversight of entry-level occupational therapy education at the master’s and doctoral levels, and community outreach programming. Additional academic service includes the Promotion Tenure and Standards Committee, the Strategic Planning Committee, the Faculty Finance Committee, and the Institutional Review Board.

Dr. Kilburg is the current Treasurer of ACOTE and served on the Roster of Accreditation Evaluators from 2015 to 2018 prior to joining ACOTE. As an accreditation on-site evaluator, Dr. Kilburg has conducted on-site evaluations at both occupational therapy and occupational therapy assistant educational programs. Dr. Kilburg will serve in the Chairperson-Elect position for 1 year (2020–2021) and will become the Chairperson of ACOTE at the completion of Dr. Pamela Roberts’ second 3-year term on August 8, 2021.

A complete list of ACOTE members may be found on the ACOTE website at