New ACOTE Members and Officers

Share :

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest

New ACOTE Members and Officers

The Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy Education (ACOTEâ) is pleased to announce the appointment of the following new ACOTE members who recently began their first term on ACOTE:

  • Velvet L. Hewett, OT/L, MPA
    Director of Rehabilitation
    UC San Diego Health
    La Jolla, CA
  • Kristi McLeod, MS, BBA, COTA, DCS
    Associate Professor
    Navarro College
    Corsicana, TX
  • Earl “Gip” Seaver, PhD, CCC-SLP
    Public Member
    DeKalb, IL
  • Dotti A. Thompson, MOT, OTR/L
    Rehabilitation Manager and Occupational Therapist
    University Hospitals Geauga, Geneva, and Conneaut Medical Center
    Chardon, OH
  • Kristy Worrell, MHA, OTR/L, CLT
    Rehab Manager
    Vidant Chowan Hospital
    Edenton, NC

Patricia Coker-Bolt, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA, was selected to serve as the new Vice-Chairperson of ACOTE. Dr. Coker-Bolt is a Professor at the occupational therapy program at the Medical University of South Carolina in Charleston, SC.

As a result of an election held in July, ACOTE elected Laura Rea, OTD, OTR, MBA, to the position of ACOTE Secretary-Treasurer. Dr. Rea is the academic fieldwork coordinator at the occupational therapy program at the University of St. Augustine for Health Sciences-Dallas Campus in Irving, TX.

A complete list of ACOTE members may be found on the Members section of ACOTE’s web site (